New Brittanis Campaign Video!

So… I’ve been stuck here at Camp [REDACTED] for almost seven weeks now. I thought I was going to be here for a few days, teaching Soldiers and then head back to my home base and the Bagram Gaming Community. That obviously hasn’t happened. Because I’ve been stuck out here, I haven’t been able to game at all. Which sucks. A lot. I miss my friends, and I miss running my game.

It has, however, left me with a great deal of free time that I would otherwise have been using to prep for Gold Team (Saturday) and Red Team (Sunday). In that time, I decided to indulge in one of my favorite past-times–mashup video editing. I have done this a couple of times before, with the History of Brittanis video as well as the Tales of Brittanis Teaser Video.

This time, I’ve kicked things up a notch. I decided to do a full Campaign Trailer, including plot elements for the game, and a bunch of other cool stuff. Take a look! In the video you’ll find elements of the Brittanis-spanning Kairn Invasion, the machinations of some sinister hand in the north, maneuvering nations to go to war, and an all-new campaign revelation that not even my players know about yet!! All three videos are uploaded to Vimeo here.

Brittanis Trailer II from Jason Dawson on Vimeo.

This entry was posted in Afghanistan Gaming, Brittanis, GM Advice, RPG Blog Carnival, Video, Worldbuilding. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Brittanis Campaign Video!

  1. [un]Made Man says:

    For those of you trying to watch this on a NIPR network, try this:
    Copy & Paste into your browser

  2. [un]Made Man says:

    This should be the new intro video for any new players that will fall under the New Kingdom’s “rule”

  3. [un]Made Man says:

    Also, I pretty much love the image you used for Clan Ashirokk in Wyrmsteeth šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

