Quick BAFBGC Update

Well, the D&D Encounters game with the BAFBGC is currently on hiatus for about a month or so. I’ve been shipped off to another FOB on a Temporary Duty assignment, and the other GM is running a 3.X game in the meantime until he leaves in a few weeks as well.

The FOB I’m on now is a “blackout” FOB, meaning that no white light is permitted outdoors after dark for security reasons. We get attacked a couple of times a week here, and a big white light shining in the black is a good target for snipers. What that really means is that there is a lot of downtime in the evening here, so hopefully I’ll be blogging more over the next couple of weeks. I think I’m going to try my hand at some real adventure design and I’ll use the blog as my sounding board for the process. I’ve always wanted to put together a full Adventure Path, written out and “published”, ever since I was writing for Privateer Press back in the day. Maybe I’ll use this time to finally realize that. Starting with a single adventure, however, seems like a more manageable and realistic goal. So I’ll start there.

This entry was posted in Afghanistan Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick BAFBGC Update

  1. Bartoneus says:

    Wow, I hope you stay safe in that kind of environment and look forward to hearing about your adventure design efforts!

Leave a Reply

